13 September 2006

SCAM ALERT! - Public Bank PBeBANK Identity Theft

This time they use Public Bank - PBeBANK to lure unsuspecting victims. I bet this is done by the same ppl whois behind the recent Maybank2u scam also, the email looks similar just with diff links and images.

I hope this kinda ppl whos preying on older & non tech savvy folks would just involve in an accident and die on the spot.

Anyway I wanna post it here so more people would aware of this kinda scams. To prevent this from happening please do not login to any of your bank account from any email! DO NOT LOGIN to your banking account through your email!!!

Dont let these low life farkers run away with your money ok?

Welcome Dear customer,
Reminder : Please Re-activate your account thorugh Pbebank Internet Banking
Activate now : Re-activate now instantly..
If you forget your PayBills password, please click here.
If you have difficulty remembering your password, read this.
If you forget your Internet Banking password, please contact Public bank Customer Care Centre at 603-2179 5000 (overseas).
For more details, please visit any of our branches, or call us:
603-2179 5000
Operating Hours
6 am - 12 midnight daily, including holidays

(click on image to enlarge)

The Fake email i received asking me to Activate my PBeBANK account. How the fark to activate when I dont have a freaking PBeBANK account!!!

(click on image to enlarge)

The Fake PBeBANK website, non secure site.

(click on image to enlarge)

The Real PBeBANK website, secure site with extras information

Update : on 6:57pm i tried going to the fraud site and found it had been deleted (Screenshot below) obviously they knew they kena exposed liow so fast fast remove everything. Next time if you see any suspicious Bank related website remember not to login! Better be safe than sorry!

a Check on the domain reveal these infos :

Whois Record for Pbebank-my.com
Page Information
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Data
IP Address: [Whois] [Ping] [DNS Lookup] [Traceroute]
IP Location: United States - California - Sunnyvale - Inktomi Corporation
Blacklist Status: Clear
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
Website Status: Active
Reverse IP: 3,001 other sites hosted on this server

Registry Data
Created: 2006-09-11
Expires: 2007-09-11
Registrar Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Whois Record

Domain Name.......... pbebank-my.com
Creation Date........ 2006-09-11
Registration Date.... 2006-09-11
Expiry Date.......... 2007-09-11
Organisation Name.... MR D R ROBSON
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email.......... Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH
Tech Address......... P O Box 99800
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... EmeryVille
Tech Address......... 94662
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email........... Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


  1. Anonymous4:36 pm

    wahlau!! sei lor.. all my millions not safe oredi lah..

  2. Anonymous5:20 pm

    Wingz. They seem to be targeting you alot. They think you're old and not tech savvy? Wuahahahahaha :P

  3. Maraysia Boleh!
    Summore say we Multi Super Collidoh...
    Tiu.....So much scam, foreigners see also dun dare to invest here liao!

  4. Anonymous7:45 pm

    See, this is another good reason to put your money under your bed! Quickly withdraw all your money from any bank with eBanking and keep it under your bed, like that you have no fear ledi. LoL...

  5. Have to dig a hole and keep all the money underground lor... anyway, my saving always left few bucks only... they not even want to hack into my account la... hehehe

  6. Anonymous8:14 pm

    i believe is the pb bank web abmin is going to take some initiative they can take down the domain due toolegality issues ...

    damn 69 these people man ... so damn much of phishing these days ...

  7. i believe if the pb bank web abmin is going to take some initiative they can take down the domain due toolegality issues ...

    damn 69 these people man ... so damn much of phishing these days ...

  8. Anonymous10:20 pm

    alamak! i have an account in public bank and i use its internet banking a lot. well lucky me no receive this email. but i've been warned via email from tv smith about this scam.

  9. Anonymous1:43 am

    wahlan, another one!! sigh..sigh!!

  10. Anonymous2:24 am

    This cursed bastards had put up a similar website again at this url at http://www.archev.net/dotproject/classes/index.html

    They redesign it but they still can't cheat on the URL link.

    Go to Public Bank's website at http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/faq/pb_faq3.html

    Check on the steps to verify bank's digital certificate method.

  11. Thanks for sharing this scam. I received similar email from 'CIMB'

    You can check out my discussion over here:




Comments moderation ENableD.