12 September 2005

Cheap Software ? Can anyone tell me if this is legal anot ?

I got this in my inbox, I dunno if this is legal anot, so can anyone shed some light over this ? the price is cheap and attractive but whats the point if its illegal ?

Get all the popular software you need for wholesale prices!
Our software is 2-10 times cheaper than sold by our competitors.

Just a few examples:
$79.95 Windows XP Professional (Including: Service Pack 2)
$89.95 Microsoft Office 2003 Professional / $79.95 Office XP Professional
$99.95 Adobe Photoshop 8.0/CS (Including: ImageReady CS)
$209.95 Macromedia Studio MX 2004 (Including: Dreamweaver MX + Flash MX + Fireworks MX)
$79.95 Adobe Acrobat 6.0 Professional
$69.95 Quark Xpress 6 Passport Multilanguage

Special Offers:
$149.95 Windows XP Professional + Office XP Professional
$149.95 Adobe Creative Suite Premium (5 CD)

All main products from Microsoft, Adobe, Macromedia, Corel, etc.
And many more... To view full list of products go:


Best regards,
Vanessa Smith


  1. Spam!

    Want to borrow my machine gun to kill spam? LOL

  2. Anonymous2:52 pm

    I got about the same email... cheaper one summore.

  3. Then you never go to http://www.5dollarsoftware.com/ lor? You there one is already expensive lor...

  4. Anonymous9:55 pm

    softforyou.biz ??????

    Hahahhaa...what kind of name is that?

    Anyway, I think it's illegal copies. Probably is pirated wan. Original XP Professional with Service Pack 2 should cost about $299 USD and $199 for upgrade. I already checked on Microsoft's website.

  5. watever that's too good to be true is.... just too good to be true.

  6. mahaguru : do you have nuclear warhead ? these spammers do not stop till we killed them all !!! lol

    n305er : cheaper ??? where where ?? i want ~~

    wongpk : no ler i never been there, the software there legal anot one ?

    simmieng : illegal ar ? aiyo i thot can save some money !

    j1mmy : tell me bout it ... sigh*


Comments moderation ENableD.